View any properties that contain the word(s) "{0}"
  • Residential
  • Commercial
  • People / Offices
  • Services
  • Research
Price

Key Contacts

Overview

Knight Frank Berkhamsted Testimonials

Many of our clients write to express how pleased they have been with the service they received from us. Below are a selection of recent testimonials:

“Knight Frank were friendly and professional throughout our buying process. They kept the lines of communication open between the solicitors and were really supportive when things got stressful, offering a personal service and a friendly listening ear. Special thanks to Edward and Katie.”

Mrs W Varley, Purchaser, August 2017


“My recent experience buying a home through Knight Frank Berkhamsted has been fantastic. We were searching many months for the right home, once the property we loved came to market, Oliver and his team were very honest and transparent about the owners’ logistical situation and gave us realistic timeframes of completion once our offer was accepted. They had a very professional attitude and a non-pushy/non-salesy, genuine approach with us. Highly recommend them.”

Mr J Parker, June 2017


“We would like to thank the entire team at Knight Frank under the leadership of Oliver Beales who worked relentlessly to secure a successful sale for our house at a price we were pleased with. The team kept their professional, supportive and enthusiastic approach throughout the process additionally we received written feedback after any round of viewings which kept us up to date and fully informed. Knight Frank Berkhamsted have a great team who together, deliver a service level which sets them apart (from experience!) from other local agents. Thank you!”

Mr & Mrs Noonan, Vendors, May 2017


“Knight Frank remained professional throughout our buying process providing the right degree of interaction without over-whelming us with sales talk or unnecessary updates. This was down to the judgement and experience of their negotiator, Oliver Beales. Knight Frank registered our interest in a particular property earlier in the year and when it returned to the market they were quick to contact us and facilitate speedy discussions to ensure our offer was secured. This was particularly important as we were in the process of negotiating on another house. The property required significant repair and suffered from a lack of general maintenance over recent years so for us to satisfy ourselves that the house was workable we engaged a number of surveys. Knight Frank showed patience when these time consuming surveys were requested but at no point did we feel we were being pushed towards a sale. The sale process to exchange was a little protracted due to the specific circumstances of the property but again Oliver was able to interject where appropriate and with the right degree of involvement. We’d like to thank Oliver and the Berkhamsted branch of Knight Frank for their patience, projected calm and professionalism and would not hesitate to recommend them.”

Mr C Francis, Purchaser, May 2017


“We instructed Knight Frank Berkhamsted to sell our house in February 2016. The team were friendly, professional and reliable from start to finish. Katie and Kelly were excellent at keeping us informed of the outcomes of each of the viewings. Oliver was great at keeping in touch to ensure that our buyer could be kept informed of how the chain was progressing. In the final stages Oliver’s assistance liaising with other agents and solicitors in the chain was invaluable ensuring that we exchanged and completed within the desired timescale. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.”

Mrs A Hall, Vendor, September 2016


“As an agent myself I'm more aware than most of how things should be done. My case was fairly straightforward in that it was chain free and both the vendor and myself were very reasonable people. However like most sales, it didn't all go exactly according to plan. All that means is that the agent should communicate efficiently and effectively between both parties to ensure that they are kept informed and up to date. It's not difficult, but is often a simple area agents make a total mess of. In the case of Oliver and his Knight Frank team (including financial services) I have to say the communication was spot on, intelligent and prompt. On which basis, even as a competitor I am very happy to give them a positive review and mark them out as 'one of the good ones'.”

Mr M Cole, Purchaser, September 2016


“Despite our advancing years, this was the first time we had ever sold a property. From the moment we met Oliver, we felt confident. He explained everything to us and guided us through what proved to be an exacting sale. Someone was always there to answer our queries (of which there were many). We would not hesitate to recommend Knight Frank.”

Mrs D Jones, Vendor, August 2016


“Excellent advice with constant communication throughout the process. I am very happy to recommend Oliver Beales and the team.”

Mr O Gardiner, Purchaser, July 2016


“We completed on the sale of our house at the end of March 2016. Knight Frank Berkhamsted acted as the sole agent for the sale. Oliver Beales was our main contact but the whole team was always completely on top of the sale and extremely helpful. Oliver managed to get just the right balance between keeping us informed and not overwhelming us. What we valued most was that Oliver was always realistic in his assessment as to where things stood. We were in no hurry to sell and we are confident that Knight Frank got us both the best price and the best buyer.”

Mr J Mongan, Vendor, April 2016


“Knight Frank Berkhamsted gave excellent service from start to finish. They have a "can do" attitude, returned calls immediately, dealt with problems knowledgeably and without drama or delay. Knowledge of the whole buying and selling process, and liaison with legal agencies, was exceptional. Particularly impressive was their ability to keep up to date with the status of other buyers and sellers in the chain and advise us regularly, without us having to ask. Thank you to the whole team who were always willing to take time out to help us, at short notice. A great job everyone - you are a pleasure to work with.”

Mrs P Kirk, Vendor and purchaser, February 2016


“Oliver and the team of ladies at Knight Frank have been helpful and professional throughout the selling of my old home and the buying of my new home. Any concerns or problems have been dealt with promptly, efficiently and sympathetically. I would recommend them without hesitation to anyone about to embark on selling their home.”

Mr J Robson, Vendor and purchaser, January 2016


“I can only say good things about the service we received from Knight Frank in Berkhamsted, having recently bought and sold through them. We received honest and helpful advice and guidance right through to completion. The whole team was professional and attentive throughout and always prepared to go the extra mile to help. I would recommend.”

Mr A Murray, Vendor and Purchaser, January 2016


“Knight Frank Berkhamsted were particularly efficient in finding very nice purchasers for our property. Moreover, their skill and experience greatly assisted in dealing with a particularly difficult onward move. The team’s liaison with the agent above in the chain was crucial to the success of the transaction.”

Mr C Clayton, Vendor, January 2016


“We received first class attention from Nicola and all the team. They appreciated our needs and identified a number of properties which might interest us, not least arranging viewings on short notice. Particularly we were made aware that the house which we bought was coming on to the market which made a huge difference to us. Once our purchase was agreed in principle contact from the team was efficient and helpful giving us confidence in the whole process.”

Mr S Woolfe Purchaser, October 2015


“Knight Frank Berkhamsted concluded a very successful sale of our property during summer 2015 at very close to their advised guide price, and within about three months after going on the market. I found the whole Knight Frank team to be very professional, very good communicators with us (and with each other - the whole team was closely involved), and most courteous at all times. The sale was concluded quickly and in a very satisfactory way for us. We have no hesitation in recommending Knight Frank Berkhamsted.”

Mr D Hackett, Vendor, September 2015


“We successfully sold our house through Knight Frank. Friendly staff are a blessing when you are in the middle of what is often a stressful time. We have since recommended them to friends who are selling through them.”

Dr A Lever, Vendor, July 2015


“Over a year ago we popped into the office when we were looking to move to Berkhamsted. Nicola took details of the type of property we were looking for and told us a bit about the area. Even though we were going to be selling in Leicester and then in London, Nicola has regularly been in touch to see how things were going. We got emails of suitable properties and some hard copies through the post. Every time the houses were a great match for what we were ultimately looking for – this is not the case with other agents we have dealt with in the past. I can honestly say that of all our dealings with estate agents over the years, our experience with Nicola has been the best.”

S Keeling, Applicant, June 2015


“I recently sold my mother’s property under unfortunate circumstances and the help I received from Knight Frank was invaluable. It was a complicated sale made much easier by the entire team’s organisation, communication and professionalism. I must point out Oliver Beales in particular as he was the person conducting the sale. Nothing was too much and I was able to trust his opinion and clear expertise from start to finish. I would highly recommend them to anyone selling or buying property in the Berkhamsted area.”

Miss M Stack, Vendor, May 2015


“We wanted to thank you and the team for the service you provided us with. The move was protracted and at times frustrating but you did a very good job at keeping things moving efficiently. You worked extremely hard to ensure everything went as smoothly as it could and we were very impressed with your commitment and ability to keep us in touch with the situation at all times. We would be happy to recommend your agency to any future house movers.”

Mr and Mrs Baker, Vendors, March 2015


“Oliver at Knight Frank Berkhamsted dealt with the sale of our house in an extremely smooth, practical and efficient manner. It is a difficult style of house to sell and we were expecting a long period of time to pass before a buyer would come along. However, thanks to a tenacious PR girl at Knight Frank, we finally had our house featured in an editorial article in the Sunday Times Home section - from this a buyer came forward and an exchange occurred in good time. The whole process was very smooth and we are entirely happy with the team in Berkhamsted.”

Mr M Hannah, Vendor , March 2015


“We have just completed a purchase and sale transaction with Knight Frank Berkhamsted and were incredibly impressed, not just with the marketing but also and just as important, with the post-offer closing. Nothing was ever too much trouble and they were super-efficient and professional during the entire process. The time from offer to exchange was impressively quick and they espoused competence and confidence throughout. They are clearly the top prestige estate agent in the area, based upon our experience and deserve all the success they have. Would not hesitate in using them again or recommending them to others. Well done Oliver and his team!”

Mr P Russell, Vendor, January 2015


“I recently sold my mother’s property under unfortunate circumstances and the help I received from Knight Frank was invaluable. It was a complicated sale made much easier by the entire team’s organisation, communication and professionalism. I must point out Oliver Beales in particular as he was the person conducting the sale. Nothing was too much and I was able to trust his opinion and clear expertise from start to finish. I would highly recommend them to anyone selling or buying property in the Berkhamsted area.”

Miss M Stack, Vendor, May 2015


“We have just completed a purchase and sale transaction with Knight Frank Berkhamsted and were incredibly impressed, not just with the marketing but also and just as important, with the post-offer closing. Nothing was ever too much trouble and they were super-efficient and professional during the entire process. The time from offer to exchange was impressively quick and they espoused competence and confidence throughout. They are clearly the top prestige estate agent in the area, based upon our experience and deserve all the success they have. Would not hesitate in using them again or recommending them to others. Well done Oliver and his team!.”

Mr P Russell, Vendor, January 2015


“We found Knight Frank to be professional, knowledgeable and very pleasant to deal with. We were unfortunate in being let down by two would-be purchasers - one of whom behaved disgracefully. Knight Frank were most supportive to my wife and I and remained enthusiastic and pro-active throughout. Oliver Beales, who manages the branch, has excellent local knowledge and is a straight shooter. We valued his advice highly. He is ably assisted by a really good team, all of whom were responsive and helpful. The acid test is whether or not, when the deal is completed, you feel that the agents were worth their commission. Well in our case, they certainly were and accordingly, I am happy to recommend them to anyone reading this .”

Mr Hembury, Vendor, January 2015


“I have just completed the purchase of a house in Berkhamsted via Knight Frank and was impressed by the level of service I received. Communication was second to none, nothing was too much trouble and I found every member of staff highly professional and polite throughout the entire process.”

Mr Johansen, Purchaser, January 2015


“I wanted to formally thank you for all you did in the latter stages to get this sale exchanged when lawyers were making mountains out of ant hills, and dragging their feet. Your injection of energy instilled a sense of urgency and you ensured that the sale closed in a timely manner which was exactly what the buyer and I wanted. I have known agents that were loath to get involved beyond issuing the Memorandum of Sale, but you were quite the opposite, staying involved personally, being proactive and all the time carefully managing the expectations of both sides to ensure success. When you were out the ladies at your office were most welcoming and helpful, and always a pleasure to deal with. Thank you team, for all you did. Until the next time.”

Mr C Thomas, Vendor, February 2016


“Having had a disappointing experience with another agent when attempting to sell in 2013, we returned to the market in 2014 through a joint agency. Throughout that year and into the first half of 2015 we were particularly well served by Knight Frank in Berkhamsted, which led to a successful exchange in May, with completion in November, thus giving us time to find our new property and avoid the cost and disruption of renting. We were able to achieve the asking price through the personal intervention of Oliver Beales, so we were pleased with the end result.”

Mr T Rodwell, Vendor, December 2015


“I've been searching for a house in Berkhamsted for three years. Of all the many agents we dealt with along the way, Knight Frank were by far the most efficient. They also always got in touch with any relevant properties. And they were actually properties that matched our criteria! Their office staff were always accommodating when viewing properties and always quick to respond. I have been very impressed by their service.”

Mrs K Smith, Purchaser, October 2015


“Communication throughout was excellent, with prompt follow up whenever required. I was also very impressed with the brochure that was created, although it didn't influence my decision to purchase the property and, on provision of the keys, I received some very thoughtful and original gifts with a local twist - very nice touch.”

Mr J Sarat, Purchaser, October 2015


“We found the service offered by Knight Frank very professional. The team was knowledgeable and proactive in marketing our property and their work coordinating the latter stages of both our sale and purchase was invaluable. Everyone in the team was very helpful and efficient, working together to make the process run extremely smoothly.”

Mrs A Cotton, Vendor, July 2015