Request a Valuation

Key contacts

Visiting Us

Other offices nearby:

Other offices nearby:


Estate Agent Reviews Berkhamsted

Knight Frank Berkhamsted Testimonials

Many of our clients write to express how pleased they have been with the service they received from us. Below are a selection of recent testimonials :

“We instructed Knight Frank Berkhamsted to sell our house in February 2016. The team were friendly, professional and reliable from start to finish. Katie and Kelly were excellent at keeping us informed of the outcomes of each of the viewings. James was great at keeping in touch to ensure that our buyer could be kept informed of how the chain was progressing. In the final stages James' assistance liaising with other agents and solicitors in the chain was invaluable ensuring that we exchanged and completed within the desired timescale. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.”

Mrs A Hall, Vendor September 2016

“As an agent myself I'm more aware than most of how things should be done. My case was fairly straightforward in that it was chain free and both the vendor and myself were very reasonable people. However like most sales, it didn't all go exactly according to plan. All that means is that the agent should communicate efficiently and effectively between both parties to ensure that they are kept informed and up to date. It's not difficult, but is often a simple area agents make a total mess of. In the case of James and his Knight Frank team (including financial services) I have to say the communication was spot on, intelligent and prompt. On which basis, even as a competitor I am very happy to give them a positive review and mark them out as 'one of the good ones'.”

Mr M Cole, Purchaser September 2016

"Despite our advancing years, this was the first time we had ever sold a property. From the moment we met James, we felt confident. He explained everything to us and guided us through what proved to be an exacting sale. Someone was always there to answer our queries (of which there were many). We would not hesitate to recommend Knight Frank."

Mrs D Jones, Vendor August 2016

"Excellent advice with constant communication throughout the process. I am very happy to recommend Oliver Beales and the team."

Mr O Gardiner, Purchaser July 2016

"We completed on the sale of our house at the end of March 2016. Knight Frank Berkhamsted acted as the sole agent for the sale. Oliver Beales was our main contact but the whole team was always completely on top of the sale and extremely helpful. Oliver managed to get just the right balance between keeping us informed and not overwhelming us. What we valued most was that Oliver was always realistic in his assessment as to where things stood. We were in no hurry to sell and we are confident that Knight Frank got us both the best price and the best buyer."

Mr J Mongan, Vendor April 2016

"Knight Frank Berkhamsted gave excellent service from start to finish. They have a "can do" attitude, returned calls immediately, dealt with problems knowledgeably and without drama or delay. Knowledge of the whole buying and selling process, and liaison with legal agencies, was exceptional. Particularly impressive was their ability to keep up to date with the status of other buyers and sellers in the chain and advise us regularly, without us having to ask. Thank you to the whole team who were always willing to take time out to help us, at short notice, and a special "thank you" to James Beck for all his efforts - James is polished, professional and very able. A great job everyone - you are a pleasure to work with."

Mrs P Kirk, Vendor and purchaser February 2016

"James, Oliver and the team of ladies at Knight Frank have been helpful and professional throughout the selling of my old home and the buying of my new home. Any concerns or problems have been dealt with promptly, efficiently and sympathetically. I would recommend them without hesitation to anyone about to embark on selling their home."

Mrs J Robson, Vendor and purchaser January 2016

"I can only say good things about the service we received from Knight Frank in Berkhamsted, having recently bought and sold through them. We received honest and helpful advice and guidance right through to completion. The whole team was professional and attentive throughout and James in particular was always prepared to go the extra mile to help. I would recommend."

Mr A Murray, Vendor and Purchaser January 2016

"Knight Frank Berkhamsted were particularly efficient in finding very nice purchasers for our property. Moreover, James' skill and experience greatly assisted in dealing with a particularly difficult onward move. His liaison with the agent above in the chain was crucial to the success of the transaction."

Mr R Clayton, Vendor January 2016

“We received first class attention from Nicola, James and all the team. They appreciated our needs and identified a number of properties which might interest us, not least arranging viewings on short notice. Particularly we were made aware that the house which we bought was coming on to the market which made a huge difference to us. Once our purchase was agreed in principle contact from James and the team was efficient and helpful giving us confidence in the whole process.”

Mr S Woolfe, Purchaser October 2015

“Knight Frank Berkhamsted concluded a very successful sale of our property during summer 2015 at very close to their advised guide price, and within about three months after going on the market. I found the whole Knight Frank team to be very professional, very good communicators with us (and with each other - the whole team was closely involved), and most courteous at all times. The sale was concluded quickly and in a very satisfactory way for us. We have no hesitation in recommending Knight Frank Berkhamsted.”

Mr D Hackett, Vendor September 2015

“We successfully sold our house through Knight Frank. Friendly staff are a blessing when you are in the middle of what is often a stressful time. We have since recommended them to friends who are selling through them.”

Dr A Lever, Vendor July 2015

"Over a year ago we popped into the office when we were looking to move to Berkhamsted. Nicola took details of the type of property we were looking for and told us a bit about the area. Even though we were going to be selling in Leicester and then in London, Nicola has regularly been in touch to see how things were going. We got emails of suitable properties and some hard copies through the post. Every time the houses were a great match for what we were ultimately looking for – this is not the case with other agents we have dealt with in the past. I can honestly say that of all our dealings with estate agents over the years, our experience with Nicola has been the best."

S Keeling, Applicant June 2015

“I have experienced a "platinum" service from James Beck and his team on the sale of my property. James has unfailingly provided support from the first time I stepped into his office, never having previously sold a property on my own. I felt I could trust his experience and advice implicitly. Thank you, James and everyone else in Berkhamsted office.”

Ms Edwards, Vendor June 2015

“I recently sold my mother’s property under unfortunate circumstances and the help I received from Knight Frank was invaluable. It was a complicated sale made much easier by the entire team’s organisation, communication and professionalism. I must point out Oliver Beales in particular as he was the person conducting the sale. Nothing was too much and I was able to trust his opinion and clear expertise from start to finish. I would highly recommend them to anyone selling or buying property in the Berkhamsted area.”

Miss M Stack, Vendor May 2015

”We wanted to thank you and the team for the service you provided us with. The move was protracted and at times frustrating but you did a very good job at keeping things moving efficiently. You worked extremely hard to ensure everything went as smoothly as it could and we were very impressed with your commitment and ability to keep us in touch with the situation at all times. We would be happy to recommend your agency to any future house movers.“

Mr and Mrs Baker, Vendors March 2015

”Oliver at Knight Frank Berkhamsted dealt with the sale of our house in an extremely smooth, practical and efficient manner. It is a difficult style of house to sell and we were expecting a long period of time to pass before a buyer would come along. However, thanks to a tenacious PR girl at Knight Frank, we finally had our house featured in an editorial article in the Sunday Times Home section - from this a buyer came forward and an exchange occurred in good time. The whole process was very smooth and we are entirely happy with the team in Berkhamsted.“

Mr M Hannah, Vendor March 2015

“We have just completed a purchase and sale transaction with Knight Frank Berkhamsted and were incredibly impressed, not just with the marketing but also and just as important, with the post-offer closing. Nothing was ever too much trouble and they were super-efficient and professional during the entire process. The time from offer to exchange was impressively quick and they espoused competence and confidence throughout. They are clearly the top prestige estate agent in the area, based upon our experience and deserve all the success they have. Would not hesitate in using them again or recommending them to others. Well done Oliver and his team!.”

Mr P Russell, Vendor January 2015

 

“We found Knight Frank to be professional, knowledgeable and very pleasant to deal with. We were unfortunate in being let down by two would-be purchasers - one of whom behaved disgracefully. Knight Frank were most supportive to my wife and I and remained enthusiastic and pro-active throughout. Oliver Beales, who manages the branch, has excellent local knowledge and is a straight shooter. We valued his advice highly. He is ably assisted by a really good team, all of whom were responsive and helpful. The acid test is whether or not, when the deal is completed, you feel that the agents were worth their commission. Well in our case, they certainly were and accordingly, I am happy to recommend them to anyone reading this.” 

Mr Hembury, Vendor January 2015

“I have just completed the purchase of a house in Berkhamsted via Knight Frank and was impressed by the level of service I received. Communication was second to none, nothing was too much trouble and I found every member of staff highly professional and polite throughout the entire process.” 

Mr Johansen, Purchaser January 2015

“I wanted to formally thank you for all you did in the latter stages to get this sale exchanged when lawyers were making mountains out of ant hills, and dragging their feet. Your injection of energy instilled a sense of urgency and you ensured that the sale closed in a timely manner which was exactly what the buyer and I wanted. I have known agents that were loath to get involved beyond issuing the Memorandum of Sale, but you were quite the opposite, staying involved personally, being proactive and all the time carefully managing the expectations of both sides to ensure success. When you were out the ladies at your office were most welcoming and helpful, and always a pleasure to deal with. Thank you James and team, for all you did. Until the next time.”

Mr C Thomas, Vendor February 2016

“'Having had a disappointing experience with another agent when attempting to sell in 2013, we returned to the market in 2014 through a joint agency. Throughout that year and into the first half of 2015 we were particularly well served by Knight Frank in Berkhamsted, which led to a successful exchange in May, with completion in November, thus giving us time to find our new property and avoid the cost and disruption of renting. We were able to achieve the asking price through the personal intervention of Oliver Beales, so we were pleased with the end result.”

Mr T Rodwell, Vendor December 2015

“I've been searching for a house in Berkhamsted for three years. Of all the many agents we dealt with along the way, Knight Frank were by far the most efficient. They also always got in touch with any relevant properties. And they were actually properties that matched our criteria! Their office staff were always accommodating when viewing properties and always quick to respond. I have been very impressed by their service.”

Mrs K Smith, Purchaser October 2015

“Communication throughout was excellent, with prompt follow up whenever required. I was also very impressed with the brochure that was created, although it didn't influence my decision to purchase the property and, on provision of the keys, I received some very thoughtful and original gifts with a local twist - very nice touch.”

Ms J Sarat, Purchaser October 2015

“We found the service offered by Knight Frank very professional. James was knowledgeable and proactive in marketing our property and his work coordinating the latter stages of both our sale and purchase was invaluable. Likewise, the rest of the branch team were very helpful and efficient. Everyone worked to make the process run extremely smoothly.”

Mrs A Cotton, Vendor July 2015

“The entire team visited our home, therefore having a full understanding of our property and were able to offer all its unique features and selling points. James Beck offered professional advice and feedback throughout the sale process and ensured interested viewings were all closely followed up, liaising with all relevant parties right through to the final moments of the selling process to ensure everything was as seamless as possible. Knight Frank offer a network of national offices, which no other agent in Berkhamsted can, therefore allowing us to benefit from those potential buyers moving out of London in particular, as well as those in the local area. In addition I found the entire team trustworthy and genuinely working to do everything in their power to promote our property to its best advantage. I would highly recommend Knight Frank Berkhamsted.”

Mr Hawkins, Vendor December 2014

”After interest in the house had evaporated to the point where we began to despair of ever being able to move, we really appreciated your no nonsense, "tell it as it is" approach. Initially, we might not have liked the recommendations you gave us, but we did feel that your approach was very professional and that we were hearing the voice of experience. You were spot on! Having taken your advice, there was an immediate surge of interest in the house with several offers ensuing, and you supported us so well through the very stressful "ups and downs" before we finally exchanged contracts. All the staff in Knight Frank's Berkhamsted office were unfailingly friendly and helpful in their dealings with us and we would certainly recommend you to others.“

Mr G Hunting, Vendor December 2014

”Knight Frank Berkhamsted ensured the sale of our property went smoothly. During the process, we were overseas and James kept us well informed and up to date on all viewings. When we had two potential similar buyers, he gave very good advice on each whilst remaining impartial and moved the process forward to ensure exchange and completion. Being out of the country, we needed extra help in house clearance, cleaning and plumbing and, I have to say, the whole office team helped us to achieve this. I feel we definitely made the right choice in choosing Knight Frank to sell our property and thank you to James and everyone in the Berkhamsted office for their help.“

Mrs M Odogwu, Vendor November 2014

”It seems to have been a pretty smooth process for us, helped by your hard work and expertise. In addition, you were always readily contactable and able to deal with any concerns/issues in a highly professional manner, which we very much appreciated.“

Mr A Grant, Purchaser November 2014

”Oliver, James and the team have exceeded our expectations, achieving a quick sale at the best possible price for our home. They arranged multiple viewings as soon as our house went on the market, which were carefully planned so that we had as little inconvenience as possible. We fully trusted the wonderful staff who came out to conduct the viewings on our property, they were always on time and very considerate. Communication was excellent and, post accepted offer, the team worked hard to ensure the sale process went smoothly, handling negotiations and occasional challenges expertly and promptly. We are now looking forward to moving into our new home and have no hesitation in recommending and working with Knight Frank in Berkhamsted in the future.“

Mr N Walker, Vendor November 2014

”I wish that you had been selling our house! No disrespect to the other agent involved, but Knight Frank is in a different class! Sadly, or hopefully, this won't happen as we want this to be a house for life. Specifically, you have both a sense of momentum as well as clarity on process that was not provided elsewhere. Thanks for all your help on this Icelandic saga of a house sale.“

Mr J Murray, Purchaser October 2014

”Oliver Beales is extremely impressive and gave the edge on making a decision as to which agency to use.“

Mr M Hudson, Vendor September 2014

“I was very pleased with the professional advice I received from Knight Frank. They fully appreciate the key market subtleties and were 100% committed to the transaction once terms were agreed.”

Mr J Waters, Vendor September 2014

”Knight Frank’s customer service was excellent. We were kept informed at all times and were given brilliant advice. A different approach from their competitors and it worked.“

Mr T Wilson, Vendor September 2014

”I was impressed by Oliver Beales. The selling of this estate was very complicated - I live in the US, the other two Executors in Portsmouth and Poole. We also had to remove an Agricultural Tie which took many months. Oliver was very calm and understanding throughout.“

Mr A Newall, Vendor September 2014